HDMA leadership remains with David Neu of AmerisourceBergen


Mark Walchirk of McKesson joins executive board

At its annual board and membership meeting, the Healthcare Distribution Management Assn. announced the reelection of David Neu, president of AmerisourceBergen Drug Corp., as its chairman, and Ted Scherr, CEO of Dakota Drug, as vice chairman.

Mark Walchirk, president of McKesson US Pharmaceutical, was elected to replace Paul Julien, also of McKesson, as board member and member of the executive committee of HDMA.

Other executive committee members are: Ken Couch, president of Smith Drug Co., Michael Kaufmann, CEO of the Pharmaceutical Segment of Cardinal Health, David Moody, CEO of Mutual Wholesale Drug Co., Dale Smith, chairman of H.D. Smith, and John Gray, president of HDMA.

Mary Tim Smith, CFO of R&S Northeast LLC, was elected as a board member to replace Greg Duche, CEO of R&S Northeast.

Related Videos
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.